Detector Advisory Board

EditRegion5
Petra MerkelPetra Merkel
  • General Detector R&D Technical Coordinator
  • Office: 630.840.2119
  • email: petra@fnal.gov

Juan Estrada
  • Juan Estrada
  • Astrophysics Detectors
  • Office: 630.840.2153
  • Cell:
  • email: estrada@fnal.gov

Alan Prosser
  • Alan Prosser
  • Data Acquisition and Triggering
  • Office: 630.840.6599
  • Cell:
  • email: aprosser@fnal.gov

Ron Lipton
  • Ron Lipton
  • Silicon Tracking Detectors
  • Office: 630.840.4132
  • Cell:
  • email: lipton@fnal.gov

Jim Freeman Photo
    Jim Freeman
  • Calorimetry
  • Office: 630.840.3435
  • Cell:
  • email: freeman@fnal.gov

Brian Rebel Photo
  • Brian Rebel
  • Liquid Noble Elements
  • Office: 630.840.8226
  • Cell:
  • email: rebel@fnal.gov

Bob Tschirhart
  • Bob Tschirhart
  • Deputy Head, Particle Physics Division
  • Office: 630.840.4100
  • Cell:
  • email: tsch@fnal.gov

Visiting Advisors


Ulrich Heintz
  • Ulrich Heintz
  • Brown University
  • Office: 630.840.8705
  • Cell: 401.863.6817
  • email: ulrich_heintz@brown.edu

Cecilia Gerber
  • Cecilia Gerber
  • University of Illinois at Chicago
  • Office: 630.840.8295
  • Cell: 312.996.9016
  • email: gerber@uic.edu