Contact

Detector Advisory Group

Petra Merkel

General Detector R&D Coordinator

630-840-2119

petra@fnal.gov

Zoltan Gecse

Deputy Coordinator

Calorimeters, Trigger

630-840-2897

zgecse@fnal.gov

Erik Ramberg

Generic R&D, applied detectors

630-840-5731

ramberg@fnal.gov

Juan Estrada

Astrophysics Detectors

630-840-2153

estrada@fnal.gov

Ron Lipton

Silicon Tracking Detectors

630-840-4132

lipton@fnal.gov

Jim Freeman

Calorimetry, Scintillators and Photodetection

630-840-3435

freeman@fnal.gov

Dave Christian

Pixel Detectors

630-840-4001

dcc@fnal.gov

Gary Drake

ASIC Engineering

630-840-4659

drake@fnal.gov

Image result for alan hahn fermilab

Alan Hahn

Liquid Noble Elements

630-840-2987

ahahn@fnal.gov

Vadim Rusu

Detectors for Precision Science

630-840-6725

ahahn@fnal.gov

Mandy Kiburg

Testbeam Facility

630-840-2459

rominsky@fnal.gov

Artur Apresyan

Pico Second Timing

630-840-2697

apresyan@fnal.gov

Angela Fava

Neutrino Detectors

630-840-2188

afava@fnal.gov

Andrew Sonnenschein

Superconducting Detectors, QIS

630-840-2883

sonnenschein@fnal.gov

Gustavo Cancelo

Data Acquisition

630-840-8762

cancelo@fnal.gov

Clarence Chang

External Advisor
Argonne National Laboratory, University of Chicago

630-252-1118

clchang@kicp.uchicago.edu

Jonathan Asaadi

External Advisor
University of Texas Arlington

jonathan.asaadi@uta.edu

Join the community

Interested parties are invited to join the ‘detectors@fnal.gov’ email list. This email list is used to inform parties interested in detector research at Fermilab and elsewhere. Notices of upcoming meetings, talks, and conferences will be sent out to this list. In addition, periodic summaries of the work being done at Fermilab will be sent.

To subscribe to this list, send an email message to the address listserv@fnal.gov, with the following line in the body of the message:

subscribe detectors Firstname Lastname

with your own name substituted where indicated. You should receive a notice back indicating you have joined the list, and a second notice with a brief welcome message.

If you have any questions, feel free to contact Petra Merkel.